About Court In The Act.

No albums are hosted here. All files must be deleted 24 hours after download, as they are for review and criticism purposes only - provided you follow this guideline, downloading from Court In The Act is legal as per s30(1) of the Copyright, Designs and Patents Act 1988. If any copyright holder has a problem with their material being posted here, get in touch and I will remove it. Let me know if any links are broken, I'll remove the post to prevent future annoyance, and will attempt to re-upload the file.

Comments make our work worthwhile. If you really enjoyed an album, tell us about it, we'd love to hear from you. If you hated it, tell us why.

Although music is a major part of all of our lives, we all have some form of external life. If there are periods in which no posts are added, I'm sorry, but that's how things happen. Even though I love blogging like this, sometimes I can't muster up the desire within myself to write about yet another album.

I'd like to say too that Court In The Act will never be run for personal profit. This means no advertisement, no premium schemes, and no LinkBucks. Megaupload is used because it strikes a fair balance between ease of upload and ease of download.

Thursday, 5 January 2012

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring [2007]

If you've listened to Porcupine Tree's 2007 album about the state of the 21st century youth, you'll know what this companion EP is all about. These 4 songs were all recorded along the songs that made it onto "Fear of a Blank Planet", but were left out because they interrupted the flow of the album and would have made it too long. Thankfully they were saved though, because the songs on here sure are some crackers. The title track features some guitar wizardry from one Robert Fripp (who also appeared on the album), and some pretty heavy riffing about halfway through. "Normal" is the EP's best track. It was shortened and re-worked into "Sentimental" on the album, but here the original is much longer and varied (although I'll admit "Sentimental" works in the album much better than this would). "Cheating the Polygraph" takes hints from "Anesthetize", especially in the riff that comes in a couple of minutes in. Finally, "What Happens Now?" is mostly instrumental, with a sound something like that of Voyage 34.

Anyway, if you liked "Fear of a Blank Planet" and didn't quite feel depressed enough about the current generation after listening to it, then this EP is for you.

4 tracks, 28:44, 40.73 MB
Mediafire (Mp3, 192 kbps)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...